THINGS TO DO IN LYON FRANCE

Old Lyon is one of the unmistakable sights of the City of Light. Cobbled streets, typical restaurants, Renaissance period buildings, Roman tiles ...
Old Lyon is full of unusual and historic corners. Discover our selection of things to do in Lyon France

A REMARKABLE HISTORIC SITE

The beautiful district of Vieux Lyon is established by the river at the foot of the Fourvière hill and one can also see the majestic basilica nestled at the top just by looking up. This district is divided into three sectors: Saint-Georges in the south, Saint-Paul in the north and Saint-Jean in the center, where we can find the beautiful cathedral of the same name. Visit the traboules, passages from the Renaissance through one or more buildings originally built to join the Saône quickly, the best known is called La Tour Rose. Stroll along the shopping streets such as Saint Jean Street. Enjoy French and Lyonnaise specialties in the typical restaurants of Lyon. Go to the Gadagne museums dedicated to the history of Lyon and the puppetry arts. Enjoy our beautiful city, and discover all the things you can do in Lyon!

Discover Lyon, the thousand year-old city

Visiting Lyon is a leap in history. Rich in 2000 years of history, the city of Light transports you through the ages. From the Fourvière hill and extending eastward, the city of Lyon has been transformed through the centuries. Roman remains, antique Fourvière, Renaissance quarters, Haussmannian peninsula, contemporary achievements (the Opera, the international city, the confluence) ... Lyon is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The city has managed to preserve a true art of living appreciated throughout the world.

A unique savoir vivre

To discover Lyon is to learn about its history, its culture, its gastronomy and its savoir-vivre. Stroll along the banks of the Rhône and spend an afternoon at the Parc de la Tête d'Or.Enjoy incredible meals in the famous starred restaurants of Lyon or in the unique "bouchons Lyonnais". Taste the iconic wine of our regions that blossoms on the shores of the Rhone. Enjoy houseboats for a dance party or a meal at the water's edge. Visit the museums and the extraordinary architecture of the city.

Lyon, city of art and lights

Throughout the year, many events bring life to Lyon.

The Festival of Lights, historical peculiarity of the City is now an international meeting of wonders and dreams. The Biennale of Contemporary Art and the Dance Biennial are the major events for art lovers. Nuits de Fourvière and Nuits sonores gather millions of people each year around music. Artists from around the world play at these timeless evenings. Cinema and writing are also honored with the Lumière Festival and the Quai du Polar.

SARL IMOGUAL RHONE ALPES
541 Chemin du Riveau - 69270 Cailloux sur Fontaines

Siret : 500 832 027 00014

Site internet : Guillaume Rouxel

LES BONS PLANS DU VIEUX LYON

Le vieux Lyon est une des curiosités immanquable de la Ville-lumière. Rue pavées, restaurants typiques, immeubles d’époque Renaissance, tuiles Romaines…

Le Vieux Lyon regorge de coins insolites et historiques. Découvrez notre sélection des bons plans du Vieux Lyon

UN LIEU HISTORIQUE REMARQUABLE

Le beau quartier du Vieux Lyon est établi en bord de Saône, au pied de la colline de Fourvière, et l’on peut d’ailleurs apercevoir la majestueuse basilique nichée à son sommet rien qu’en levant les yeux. Ce quartier est découpé en trois secteurs : Saint-Georges au sud, Saint-Paul au nord et Saint-Jean au centre, où l’on peut retrouver la belle cathédrale du même nom. Visitez les traboules, passages datant de la Renaissance traversant un ou plusieurs bâtiments à l’origine construits pour rejoindre rapidement la Saône, la plus connue est nommée la Tour Rose. Flânez dans les rues commerçantes comme la rue Saint-Jean. Dégustez les spécialités françaises et lyonnaises dans les bouchons. Rendez-vous aux musées Gadagne consacrés à l’histoire de Lyon et aux arts de la marionnette. Profitez de notre belle ville, et prenez-en plein les yeux !

Découvrez Lyon, la ville millénaire

Visiter Lyon c’est faire un saut dans l’histoire. Riche de 2000 ans d’histoire, la ville Lumière vous transporte à travers les époques. Depuis la colline de Fourvière et en s’étendant vers l’est, la ville de Lyon s’est transformée à travers les siècles. Vestiges romains, Fourvière antique, quartiers Renaissance, presqu’île haussmannienne, réalisations contemporaines (l’Opéra, la cité internationale, la confluence)… Lyon est inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco. La ville a su conserver un véritable art de vivre lyonnais apprécié dans le monde entier.

Un savoir-vivre unique

Découvrir Lyon c’est apprendre son histoire, sa culture, sa gastronomie et son savoir-vivre. Promenez-vous sur les quais du Rhône et passez une après-midi au Parc de la Tête d’or.

Dégustez d’incroyables repas dans les célèbres restaurants étoilés de Lyon ou dans les bouchons lyonnais aux décors uniques.

Goûtez le vin iconique de nos régions qui s’épanouit sur les côtes du Rhône. Profitez des péniches pour une soirée dansante ou un repas au bord de l’eau. Visitez les musées et l’architecture hors norme de la ville.

Lyon, ville d'art et de Lumières

Tout au long de l’année, de nombreux évènements font vibrer la vie lyonnaise. 

La fête des Lumières, particularité historique de la Ville est dorénavant un rendez-vous international d’émerveillements et de rêve. La Biennale d’art contemporain et la Biennale de la Danse sont les évènements majeurs des amoureux de l’art. Les Nuits de Fourvière et les Nuits sonores rassemblent chaque année des millions de personnes autour de la musique. Des artistes venus du monde entier jouent lors de ces soirées hors du temps. Le cinéma et l’écriture sont aussi mis à l’honneur avec le Festival Lumière et le Quais du Polar.

SARL IMOGUAL RHONE ALPES
541 Chemin du Riveau - 69270 Cailloux sur Fontaines

Siret : 500 832 027 00014

Site internet : Guillaume Rouxel